Skip to main content

WCPEC-8 Student Awards

To encourage high-quality work amongst young researchers, on the occasion of the WCPEC-8, the WCPEC Student Awards were delivered in recognition of the most remarkable and outstanding research work in the field of PV.

Applications for the WCPEC Student Awards were reviewed and scored by the international Scientific Committee, made up of more than 250 leading research and industry experts from the global PV community.

The prizes were awarded during the Conference.

Congratulations to the winners!

Shih-Chi Yang
EMPA, Switzerland


High Efficiency Bifacial (Ag,Cu)(In,Ga)Se2 Thin Film Solar Cells Grown at Low Temperature

Clara Rittmann
Fraunhofer ISE, Germany


Epitaxially Grown p-Type Silicon Wafers Ready for Cell Efficiencies Exceeding 25 %

Eduardo Abdon Sarquis Filho
ENMOVA, Germany


Development and Evaluation of an Automatic Failure Detection System for O&M of PV Portfolios

Min Hsian Saw
NUS, Singapore


Design of "hotspot-free" BIPV Modules - Peranakan PV

Philipp Kunze
Fraunhofer ISE, Germany


Contactless Inline IV-Measurement of Solar Cells Using an Empirical Model  

Shuai Nie
UNSW, Australia


Photoluminescence Imaging Using Non-Uniform Excitation: Recent Progress

Yifeng Zhao
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands


Effects of (i)a-Si:H Deposition Temperature on High-Efficiency Silicon Heterojunction Solar Cells for High-Efficiency Four-Terminal Tandem Solar Cells

The Student Awards are supported by Oxford PV

You have further questions?

Talk to us and get all information you need.

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.